Monday, August 05, 2013

MAKE IT COUNT 2013 GLOBAL FINALS

The 2013 Element MAKE IT COUNT Finals proved to be the best yet. Event began as a bald eagle flew overhead, and finished with everyones jaw dropped from an incredible level of skating. Jon Cosentino of Toronto, Canada made it undeniable that he was the overall winner, defending his title from last year and extending his sponsorship from Element. Dan Coe of Minneapolis, MN finished 2nd, and Ben Patterson of Toronto, Canada came in 3rd. All were rewarded hand carved trophies, and experienced a trip of a lifetime that included sessions at The Berrics, and Transworld. Thanks to all of our sponsors that made this possible, SONY, Oakley, Stance, DaKine, Berrics and Transworld. If you'd like to extend your congratulations to all of those that entered, their insta names are below. 

CLICK TO SEE MORE PHOTOS



RESULTS:

1st - Jon Cosentino - Toronto, Canada - @jondoncos

2nd - Dan Coe - Minneapolis, MN - @danalancoe

3rd - Ben Paterson - Toronto, Canada - @patersonben



2013 FINALISTS:

Dylan Williams - Bakersfield, CA - @dylanthedr

Dashawn Jordan - Phoenix, AZ - @dashawnjordan

Dustin Blauvelt - Detroit, MI - @dustinblauvelt

Joe Uva - Trevose, PA - @joe_metal_skate

Charlie Dick - Topeka, KS - @nowwissonn

Corey Millett - Minneapolis, MN - n/a

Jamal Campbell - Jacksonville Beach, FL - @Jamvl

Lance Chapin - Baton Rouge, LA - @bbakedd_ggoodss

Chase Norman - Virginia beach, VA - @chasenorman

Fletcher Renegar - Ringgold, GA - @fletcherskate

Jason Singler - Seattle, WA - @singlerstagram

Solomon Mosley - Atlanta, GA - @solomonjrmosley

Kaue Cossa - São Paulo, Brazil - @kauecossa

Shajen Willems - Dordrecht, Netherlands - @shajenwillems

Hermann Stene - larvik, Norway - @Hermannstene

Layne Caplette - Vancouver, Canada - @laynecap

Jayden Bono - Brampton, Canada - @jayden_bono

Kaito Murai - Yamgata, Japan - @kaitoboys

Jayden Bono, FS feeble

Evan Smith holding down the judging